Foodie in Lagos Tales: Wrap City

FIL Cover 2

Foodie in Lagos Tales: Wrap City

Hey Guys!

 

Today’s Foodie in Lagos Tale is on Wrap City, Lekki Lagos which offers Sandwich wraps and fresh healthy food and the likes. In case you aren’t familiar with this column, Foodie in Lagos Tales are experiences shared by others on their meals be it good, bad or ugly. You can read other tales here

 

Kindly note that these posts are undiluted and are not the views of Foodie in Lagos

 

Wrap City

 

“Hi Foodie in Lagos,

 

After work today, I went to try out a wrap from Wrap City located on Fola Osibo, off Adebayo Doherty way, Lekki. I ordered the Signature Chicken Wrap and quickly told the guy that it was my first time so he should please make it good.

 

This guy assured me that the wrap would be really good. @FoodieinLagos, the wrap was very terrible. I started regretting not going to 01 Sharwarma jejely to go and buy a Chicken double sharwarma to quench my hunger. The Wrap city signature chicken wrap was made with refrigerated stuff so the flat bread used to wrap was SO cold while the stuffing i.e. the chicken, cabbage, carrot e.t.c were so cold.

 

In addition, I could taste the funky cabbage as cabbage has to be stored properly and if they are refrigerating it, if there is no light overnight at their place, then that can’t be good.

In addition, I could not taste any so called ‘secret sauce’. The wrap was so dry and I’m an irritated first-time patronizer who is never trying it again.”

 


Got a story to share with us? Please use the form below or here or send us an email. Experiences shared are published anonymously.


Your Name*

Your Email*

Your Story

 

The Main Foodie
themainfoodie@foodieinlagos.com

1 Comment

  • Fidelis

    29.07.2016 at 16:57 Reply

    Dear Customer,
    We are so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our one of our Wraps. We can assure you that usually our food is tasty and fresh and you do not need to worry about storage as we do not store overnight on the premises as we have an off-site kitchen. I do hope you will give us another try. It would be our pleasure to make it up to you.
    Sincerely
    Wrap City Team

Post a Comment

5 − one =

Pin It on Pinterest

Powered by themekiller.com anime4online.com animextoon.com apk4phone.com tengag.com moviekillers.com